2017 United Nations Public Service Awards

The United Nations has launched a call for nominations for the 2017 United Nations Public Service Awards (UNPSA) which the UN Secretary-General gives to reward innovation and excellence in public services in support of the realisation of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).  The Awards is open to all public organizations — national and local governments and public-private partnerships for delivering services. Non-Governmental Organizations are invited to nominate initiatives for the Awards.

There are three categories:

1) Reaching the poorest and most vulnerable through inclusive services and participation;

2) Promoting transparency, accountability and integrity in public service; and

3) Innovation and excellence in relation to delivering health services.  The Awards will be given at the UN Public Service Forum in the Netherlands in June 2017.  The front-runners will have the opportunity to participate

Click here to know “submission rules for nominations” (In English)

To dowload the “submission rules for nominations” in other languages and to begin nomination process online, click here: https://publicadministration.un.org/en/UNPSA .

The deadline is 28 February 2017

Pleased find attached a flyer and the nomination rules. For any queries please send an email to: UNPSA2017@un.org


Using de cookies

This site uses cookies for you to have the best user experience. If you continue to browse you are consenting to the acceptance of the aforementioned cookies and acceptance of our cookie policy, click the link for more information.

Aviso de cookies