Our people

Secretariat - Collaborators of the Secretariat within the Co-Chairs, Vice Chairs - Staff 

Collaborators of the Secretariat within the Co-Chairs and Vice Chairs

Co-Chair for the North

Mrs. Susanna Rivero Baughman

Adviser for International Relations and Development Cooperation - Ministry of Territory and Sustainability - Government of Catalonia (Spain)
Av. Diagonal, 525
08029 - Barcelona (Spain)
Switchboard: +34 934 445 000 (ext. 2434)
Direct line: +34 934 445 050
Languages: EN, ES, FR

Co-Chair for the South

Mr. Nayananada Nilwala

Assistant and CoChair Liaison

Minister for Agriculture, Agrarian Development, Minor Irrigation, Industries, Environment, Arts and Cultural Affairs 

Government of Western Province (Sri Lanka)


Languages: EN, FR, PT

Vice Chair for Latin America and the Caribbean

Lic. Mr. José Luis Funes

Coordinator for Northern Area in Quintana Roo State (Mexico) and International Liaison Officer for the Mexican National Association of State Environmental Authorities ANAAE
Plaza Vivendi Américas -Supermanzana 8 Manzana 1 Lote 4 y 5 - Nivel 2, Oficina 3 - Entre Avenida Bonampak y Avenida Nichupté
CP. 77504, Cancún, Quintana Roo (Mexico)
Tels.:  (+52) 998-8899983 / 84 / 85
Languages: EN, ES - passive FR

Vice Chair for America

Mrs. Natalie Novik
Environment Programme Manager, PR and Website - The Northern Forum
716 W 4th Avenue, Suite 100 - Anchorage, Alaska 99501- USA
Tel:+1 907 561-3280
Languages:EN, FR, RU

Vice Chair for Asia

Mrs. Nisha
Assistant in the Environment Board - Government of the Province of North Sumatra (Indonesia)
Languages: EN

Vice Chair for Europe

Mr. Renaud Layadi

Adviser for International Networks - Directorate for Climate, the Environment, Water and Biodiversity - Regional Council of Brittany (France) 
Regional Council of Brittany - Mission International Networks
Av. du Général Patton, 283, CS 21 101
35711 Rennes Cedex (France)
Tel.: + 33 (0)2 99 27 14 46
Languages: EN, FR, IT - passive ES



Natalia Vera

Internal Affairs Coordinator



Joana Setzer

External Affairs Coordinator



Rodrigo Messias

Policy Officer



Ana Clara Azevedo

Assistant Policy Officer



Leoneore Tauber

Assistant Policy Officer




Follow us